A Proactive Response to Domestic Violence: Collaboration in Facility and Parole-Based Batterer Intervention Programming (Part 3)

Registrations: 119

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jan 12th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Jan 12th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Jan 12th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Jan 12th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    The KDOC Office of Victim of Services Batterer Intervention Program (BIP) provides programming to inmates and parolees who are identified as domestic violence offenders. In collaboration, KDOC BIP coordinates a response to address domestic violence behavior by meeting the offender’s rehabilitation needs for successful supervision and increasing victim/partner safety. This webinar will provide an overview of facility and parole BIP services, help identify the stakeholders for the most effective collaboration and provide an inside lens to offender accountability.

    During this session, we will:

    • Explore the practice of tailored accountability based on an offender’s motivation for using violence.
    • Identify victim advocacy support specific to domestic violence offenders’ victims and partners.
    • Provide an inside look into a BIP group session with incarcerated domestic violence offenders.

     

    This is the final part of a three-part series:

     

    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    A Proactive Response to Domestic Violence: Understanding and Identifying Incarcerated Batterers
    Settling on a reactive approach when it comes to addressing domestic violence may actually be too la […]
    1 year ago
    Domestically Violent Homes: Threats of Harm for Children
    Living in a home where domestic violence occurs tend to have a negative effect to its inhabitants. I […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts about Animals and Domestic Violence from Andrew Campbell
    Andrew Campbell shared such incredible information during his webinar, "Bad to the Bone: Pet Abuse, […]
    2 years ago
    Supervising the Domestic Violence Offender: What I’ve Learned from the Field
    Domestic Violence Offenders are often times charismatic, charming and come across as “easily mana […]
    X