A Multi-Disciplinary Approach to a State-wide Peer Support Network for First Responders

Registrations: 312

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 14th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Sep 14th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Sep 14th, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Sep 14th, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

First Responder Support Team (FRST) Midwest is a non-profit established by First Responders to serve First Responders. The multi-disciplinary board of directors have worked alongside culturally competent mental health professionals to establish regions within the state of Kansas to provide crisis response, education, and other services to First Responders and their families.

Please join the FRST panel to hear lessons learned about creating a state-wide program, how to sustain the program, and future plans for FRST Midwest.

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Mental Health & Wellness webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Leveraging Conflict Creatively to Build Lasting Workplace Agreements
We’ve all heard about the Great Resignation. Perhaps it’s something still happening in your orga […]
2 years ago
Thoughts on Wellness from Nick Metz
Retired Chief Nick Metz and the presenters for the webinar, Officer Safety and Wellness in Rapidly C […]
2 years ago
Improving Resilience in Five Minutes a Day: Applying the 4 Pillars of Resilience into a Daily Routine to Thrive
The concept of resilience may seem abstract and at times romanticized to a fault. But at its core an […]
3 years ago
Building Peer Support Programs for Prosecutors
Everyone experiences stress in some form or another. Between seeing people in some of the worst circ […]
4 years ago
The Benefits of Developing a Peer Support Program
Stress seems to be inevitable these days – in our work, relationships, and life brought about by t […]