A Child is Reported Missing in Indian Country: FBI Support for a Missing Child Case

Registrations: 26

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jan 23rd, 2025 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Jan 23rd, 2025 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Jan 23rd, 2025 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Jan 23rd, 2025 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar will focus on the fictional report of a missing child and subsequent investigation in Indian Country.  The session will demonstrate the need for collaboration between agencies and the value of information sharing and resources to support missing persons investigations.

Attendees will obtain the following knowledge:

  • FBI services and programs available to tribal law enforcement and the information contained
  • Requirements for reporting missing children
  • Additional resources to support tribal law enforcement and the tribal community during the investigation

 

Other Webinars in this Series

 


Nlets is a self-funded nonprofit, established in 1967 with the objective of connecting law enforcement, justice, and public safety agencies for the purpose of exchanging critical criminal justice information. They strive to ensure that the right information gets to the right person as quickly as possible. Nlets connects more than 1,000,000 users, 45,000 agencies, and 800,000 devices, with more than three billion transactions traversing their secure network last year.

 


 

Additional Resources
3 years ago
Operation Find Our Kids: Coordinated Efforts to Find Missing Children
Law enforcement is inundated with shortages of resources and an overwhelmed workforce. Couple that w […]
4 years ago
Unsolved Homicides in Indian Country
Native Americans comprise about 1% of the total US population, but the missing and unsolved homicide […]
5 years ago
Missing Children via Online Luring
Just as technology assists our daily lives to make things easier and seamless, it also helps those w […]
Ambiguous Loss
6 years ago
Ambiguous Loss: The impact of missing persons on victims, advocates and judicial system personnel
Experiencing loss is painful, but there is some solace in the conclusiveness of knowing something or […]