988 and the Future of Crisis Response: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know

Registrations: 560

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Oct 13th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Oct 13th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Oct 13th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Oct 13th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    New state and federal laws are poised to completely reshape the crisis response landscape. Is your department ready?

    Join us to learn how law enforcement responsibilities and expectations are shifting, what that means for your work going forward, and how you can help define success for your community.  Learn how your department can prepare for the implementation of the new federal 988 law and what that law means for state and local crisis response policies.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:

     

    Additional Resources
    7 months ago
    Successful Mental Health Diversion Programs: What Law Enforcement Needs to Know
    Emergencies are typically grouped based on who can resolve them: fire, medic, or police. It’s easy […]
    8 months ago
    Outside Yourself: Making the Most of Mental Health Resources
    In discussions that relate to mental health, self-care, and wellness, one of the points that is stre […]
    1 year ago
    Mental Illness in the Criminal Justice System: The Facts and Figures Justice Professionals Need to Know
    Law enforcement officers find themselves dealing with people from all walks of life daily – and it […]
    2 years ago
    A Duty to Protect: Mental Health Care to the Incarcerated
    Webinar Video Clip: A Duty to Protect - Mental Health Care to the Incarcerated There is a mental […]
    X