988 and the Future of Crisis Response: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know (Part 2)

Registrations: 881

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 10th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Feb 10th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Feb 10th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Feb 10th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Communities across the nation are participating in an unprecedented effort to transform mental health emergency response. A key component of that transformation is the integration of 988. Two years ago, the FCC adopted rules to establish 988 as the new, nationwide, easy-to-remember 3-digit phone number for Americans in crisis to connect with suicide prevention and mental health crisis counselors. 988 is slated to go live in July of 2022. Is your community ready?

     

    This webinar is intended to help communities navigate this new opportunity by discussing:

    • New federal, state, and local funding opportunities to integrate and support crisis response;
    • Potential opportunities & pitfalls faced by communities as they attempt to integrate new mental health emergency response options;
    • Tips for navigating concerns around integrating behavioral health and law enforcement cultures; and
    • Strengths and weaknesses of some of the most commonly cited new crisis response options.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Corrections and COVID-19: Maintaining Mental Wellness of Staff and Inmates During Custodial Pandemonium
    Strange times we’re in right now and it’s affected our consciousness on a whole new level. There […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Mental Health Treatment from Kelly Rowe
    Inmates with mental illnesses are a substantial part of the incarcerated population, as Sheriff Kell […]
    2 years ago
    Mental Illness in the Criminal Justice System: The Facts and Figures Justice Professionals Need to Know
    Law enforcement officers find themselves dealing with people from all walks of life daily – and it […]
    2 years ago
    Recognizing Common Mental Health Issues, Part II
    Recognizing the Mental Health Issues in Others is a training workshop that will help a non-therapist […]
    X