21st Century Training: Connecting Training to Organizational Goals and Metrics

Registrations: 3

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 14th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jun 14th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jun 14th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jun 14th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Training is a critically important, expensive, and time-intensive effort for any law enforcement agency. Ongoing personnel shortages add to the need for training to be effective, connected to desired changes in knowledge, skills, abilities, and organizational metrics. Join this webinar to learn about:

    • Best training practices based on lessons learned in law enforcement, public safety, cognitive psychology, and other evidence-based practices,
    • Keys to maximizing training time for quality and enhanced outcomes,
    • The difference between “training” and supervisorial/leadership challenges,
    • Training and performance support and why performance support can be even more critical,
    • Techniques to link training to organizational goals and metrics.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Leadership webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    Re-imagining Police Academy Training
    A lot is changing in policing, but the training methods and curriculum doesn’t seem to be keeping […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Life Long Learning from Al Cobos
    Al Cobos shares terrific insights and advice during his webinars. Here’s just one great reminder h […]
    2 years ago
    Trauma-Informed Training: Incorporating Wellness for Deputies
    For the general population, only 9% meet the criteria for PTSD across their lifespan, but in correct […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Learning from Scott Kirshner
    We loved this quote from Scott Kirshner, author of  Officer Survival for Correctional and  Detenti […]
    X