10 Cyber Security and Online Privacy Tips for Everyone

Registrations: 310

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 10th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Jun 10th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Jun 10th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Jun 10th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Cybercriminals use automated tools that can attempt to access hundreds of accounts per second using stolen logins and passwords.  And in 2020, over 155 million people were affected by data exposures.  During the pandemic, many public health and other officials have been victims of doxing (publicly revealing previously private personal information about an individual).  This webinar will discuss 10, prioritized cyber security and online privacy basics everyone should implement immediately in order to minimize the risk of attacks and compromise.  These tips are suited for everyone, from children to public officials.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter

     

     

    Additional Resources
    2 months ago
    Making Personal Safety a Priority: Lessons for Public Officials, Criminal Justice Professionals and Victim Advocates
    If there’s anything that the last 12 months taught us, it is that things can go awry any moment, d […]
    1 year ago
    Domestic Violence Comes to Work: Signs, Symptoms and Response
    Webinar Video Clip: Domestic Violence Comes to Work -- Signs Symptoms and Response  Too often […]
    2 years ago
    Domestic Violence and Firearms Relinquishment: Setting Up Your Firearms Surrender Program
    This is the second half of a two-part training webinar that deals with domestic violence and firearm […]
    3 years ago
    Cybercrime and Defenses: An Interview with Stacey Wright
    Cybercrime and threats can be confusing - particularly if you're not an IT person. The alphabet soup […]
    X